

AGENDA

AFR Dodd-Frank Fifth Anniversary Event

Tuesday, July 14th, 2:30 – 5:30 PM Russell Senate Office Building Room 485

2:30 – 2:35 PM: **OPENING AND INTRODUCTIONS** – Lisa Donner, Executive

Director, Americans for Financial Reform

2:35 – 3:00 PM: **KEYNOTE ADDRESS – Senator Sherrod Brown**

3:00 – 4:00 PM: **PANEL OF REGULATORS, panel featuring:**

Paul Nash, Senior Deputy Comptroller and Chief of Staff, Office of Comptroller of the Currency

Jonathan Marcus, General Counsel, Commodity Futures Trading Commission

Zixta Martinez, Associate Director for External Affairs, Consumer Financial Protection Bureau

Patrick Pinschmidt, Deputy Assistant Secretary and Executive Director, Financial Stability Oversight Council, Department of the Treasury

Mark Van Der Weide, Deputy Director of Bank Supervision and Regulation, Federal Reserve Board

Moderated by: Heather Slavkin Corzo, Director of the Office of Investment, AFL-CIO

4:00 – 5:00: **DODD-FRANK AND THE FINANCIAL SYSTEM: FIVE YEARS**

ON, HOW MUCH HAS CHANGED? Discussion featuring:

Simon Johnson, Professor, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Jerry Epstein, Professor, University of Massachusetts

Ed Mierzwinski, Consumer Program Director, Public Interest Research Group

Marcus Stanley, Policy Director, Americans for Financial Reform

Mitria Wilson, Vice President of Government Affairs, Center for Responsible Lending

5:00 – 5:30: CLOSING ADDRESS – Senator Elizabeth Warren